Michael Vanthourenhout took his second win in the Exact Cross series. In Meulebeke he recorded his second season victory, ahead of Eli Iserbyt and Lars van der Haar.

As in the last races, Vanthourenhout also started off strongly in Meulebeke and was able to distance himself for a short time. Everything came back together before teammates Iserbyt and Vanthourenhout tried again in the third lap. Only Laurens Sweeck managed to bridge to the two leaders in the 4th lap. Due to a crash, Sweeck saw his chances of winning being reduced and lost sight of the two leaders. Eventually it was Lars Van der Haar, who joined Iserbyt and Vanthourenhout. In the 8th lap, Vanthourenhout attacked smoothly, creating a significant gap to take the win in Meulebeke for the second year in a row.